Kurs-Details

SC-MSC

Portrait Mirjam Luthe Mirjam Luthe
Kurstyp: SC-MSC
Lehrende/r: Mirjam Luthe
Profil und Anmeldeinfos →
Termine: Sa, 06.11. - Sa, 04.12.2021
18:30 bis 20:00 Uhr
Veranstaltungsort: ONLINE
Beschreibung: Virtual ONLINE Mindful Self-Compassion Short Course (English language) - University of California of Irvine, Susan Samueli Integrative Health Institute Course hours are: 9:30 - 11:00 am PST / 12:30 -2:00 pm EST (6x 90 minutes) - 6:30-8:00 PM CEST Most of us feel compassion when a close friend is struggling. What would it be like to receive the same caring attention whenever you needed it most? All that’s required is a shift in the direction of our attention—recognizing that as a human being, you, too, are a worthy recipient of compassion. Research shows that self-compassion significantly enhances emotional wellbeing (less anxiety and depression), boosts resilience, happiness, harmonious relationships, and can even help maintain healthy lifestyles such as healthy eating and exercise. For many of us, self-criticism is a familiar driving force to do better and succeed. Yet, research shows the opposite: self-compassion is a much healthier and productive way to motivate ourselves. Sessions include short talks, experiential exercises, interactive group discussion, and home practices. No experience with mindfulness or meditation is required. Cost: $250 Registration Fee $225 (ends 10/04/21) Early Registration Fee https://ssihi.uci.edu/class_schedule/virtual-online-mindful-self-compassion-short-course-2/ Please contact Jessica Drew de Paz, Director of Mindfulness Services, with any questions at drewj@hs.uci.edu.

Weitere Informationen zur Anmeldung finden Sie auf den Lehrenden-Profilen.

← Zurück zur Übersicht